Holistic Review of Faculty Teaching Task Force

Joined hands

FUNCTION: to develop a robust and comprehensive approach for the evaluation of individual instructors. We must evaluate instructors’ efforts, commitment, and achievements in promoting learning. These evaluations are essential to self improvement, merit review, comprehensive periodic review, promotion and tenure, and teaching awards.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited

Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited

Latest from UTNews


For information about meetings, contact task force chair Hillary Hart (hart@mail.utexas.edu)

Task Force Membership


Hillary Hart (Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering; Director, Experiential Learning Initiatives)
Email: hart@mail.utexas.edu

Vice Chair
Elizabeth Scala (Professor, English)
Email: scala@austin.utexas.edu

Task Force Members

Audrey Boklage (TIDES and Mechanical Engineering; STEM Teaching Evaluator)

Rob Moser (Professor, Government)

Anne Braseby (Faculty Development Specialist, Center for Teaching and Learning)

Caroline Frick (Associate Professor, Radio-Television-Film)

Rachelle Hernandez (Senior Vice Provost, Enrollment Management)

Pat Davis (Distinguished Teaching Professor, Pharmacy)

Christine Julien (Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering; Chair, Educational Policy Committee)

JoAnn Sciarrino (Director, School of Advertising and Public Relations)

Jen Moon (Associate Professor of Instruction; Assistant Dean for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty, Biology Instruction Office)

Marina Alexandrova (Senior Lecturer, Slavic and Eurasian Studies)

Ted Gordon (Vice Provost for Diversity; Associate Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies)

Julie Schell (Executive Director for Learning Design, Innovation and Effectiveness, School of Design and Creative Technologies)

Kevin Cokely (Director, Urban Policy Institute)

Keith Brown (Distinguished Teaching Professor, Finance)