2023 Faculty Council Election Results

The following members of the general faculty have been elected to serve a two-year term on the Faculty Council beginning the first class day of fall 2023:

Representing Full and Associate Professors

Deborah Beck, Associate Professor, Classics

Edward Chambers, Professor, Art and Art History

Stella Flores, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy

Shiv Ganesh, Professor, Communication Studies

Tracie Matysik, Associate Professor, History

Mohammad A. Mohammad, Associate Professor, Middle Eastern Studies

Jonathan Sessler, Professor, Chemistry

Audrey Stone, Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Health Education

Jessica Toste, Associate Professor, Special Education

Michael Young, Professor, Sociology

Representing Assistant and Professional-Track Faculty

Niveen Abi Ghannam, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Joel Adler, Assistant Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Surgery and Perioperative Care

Jordan Conwell, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Emily Drumsta, Assistant Professor, Middle Eastern Studies

Patricia Garcia, Associate Professor of Instruction, English

Debra Hansen, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Biology Instruction Office

Laura Lashinger, Associate Professor of Instruction, Nutritional Sciences

Jeremiah McCallister, Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Gautami Shah, Associate Professor of Instruction, Asian Studies

Sara Simons, Associate Professor of Instruction, Theatre and Dance