B3 Student Life Committee

FUNCTION: The purpose of the Student Life Committee is to identify issues, act as a sounding board for student proposals, and facilitate communication with the Faculty Council. 

COMPOSITION: Three (3) members elected at large from and by the voting members of the General Faculty for three (3) year staggered terms. Three (3) student members shall be appointed by the president, one (1) each from panels of two (2) names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly, Student Government, and Senate of College Councils. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two (2) voting faculty members of the Faculty Council for one (1) year terms. Each fall, the committee shall elect a chair elect who shall be a voting faculty member of the committee, though, if that proves impossible, it shall elect a vice chair as an interim measure, while continuing to seek a chair elect. Each committee shall make an annual report on its work, in writing, to the General Faculty and Faculty Council.

(Est. 2010 D 7790; revamped in 2015 D 12174-12177)

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited

Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited

Annual Report

2022-2023 Membership

Committee Chair
Rachel V. González-Martin, Associate Professor, Mexican American and Latino/a Studies

Chair Elect
Heather Leidy, Associate Professor, Nutritional Sciences


Monica J. Milonovich, Associate Professor of Instruction, Nutritional Sciences


Edward C. Kirk, Professor, Anthropology


Heather Leidy, Associate Professor, Nutrition

2022-2023 Faculty Council Representatives

Sarah Sloan, Clinical Associate Professor, Social Work 
Stephen Walls, Associate Professor of Instruction, Marketing

Student Members


Sweccha Guntamukkala, Student Government Representative
Mavery Gutierrez Guillet, Senate of College Councils Representative
Melanie Thorpe, Graduate Student Assembly Representative

Latest from UTNews