Meetings, 20-21

2020-2021 MEETING SCHEDULES

Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

The Faculty Council will meet at 2:15 PM in the Main Building, Room 212 or by Zoom on the following dates:

Monday, September 21, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020 *
Monday, November 16, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020 (Emergency Meeting)
Monday, December 7, 2020
Monday, January 25, 2021
Monday, March 8, 2021
Monday, March 22, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021**
Monday, May 3, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021 (cancelled)
Monday, July 12, 2021 (not to be held unless necessary, in which case Council will be contacted)
Monday, August 16, 2021

* The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, October 12, 2020, via Zoom starting at 2:15 PM. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting.
** The School of Undergraduate Studies (UGS) has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on April 12, via Zoom starting at 1:15 PM. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the UGS meeting. All members of the General Faculty are invited to attend both meetings. Contact the Office of the General Faculty by email at fc@austin.utexas.edu for a Zoom invitation.

The State of the University Address

Listen to the audio of the State of the University Address.

2021 Spring Meeting of the Faculty Council with Texas A&M's Faculty Senate

The joint meeting was held March 29, 2021.